Transportation Center | About University of Maryland

The National Transportation Center @ Maryland (NTC) is one of only five National Centers that were selected in this nationwide competition and the only one with a focus on the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) strategic goal of “Economic Competitiveness”. The University of Maryland (UMD) consortium includes:

  • Arizona State University (ASU)
  • Louisiana State University (LSU)
  • Morgan State University (MSU)
  • North Carolina State University (NCSU)
  • Old Dominion University (ODU) and the
  • University of New Orleans (UNO)

The National UTC aims to promote strategic transportation policies, investment, and decisions that bring lasting and equitable economic benefits to the U.S. and its citizens.